PEF Board of Trustees

The PEF Board of Trustees is currently 27 members. PEF actively recruits representatives from all schools in the district. PEF strives to bring a diversity of opinion, gender and ethnicity to the Board through its nomination process. Trustees bring a wide range of expertise including legal, marketing, finance, sales, business management and entrepreneurialism. Initial terms are two years, renewable year to year.

The Board is governed by policies and procedures that help guide them in making prudent decisions for the foundation. Click here to read: Conflict of Interest Policy, Document Retention Policy, Donor Privacy Policy, Whistleblower Policy


2019-20 Officers

Shari Shigenaga, President
Laura Hughes, Executive Vice President
Alex Shen, VP Board Governance
Ryan Yakubik, VP Finance
Kelly Cook, VP Fundraising
Suzanne Dyer, Co-VP Major Donors
Thad Malit, Co-VP Major Donors
Alyson Decker, VP Annual Campaign
Jason Hasty, VP Corporate Sponsorship
Holly Corman, Secretary

2018-19 Board of Trustees

Karen CabreraJoe LitchfieldGeorgiana Rosenkranz
Sara ChoChris LopezMargaret Sipes
Kelly DemkoJames McKennaDiane Suzuki
Jeff GardnerDonna PetersTed Simpson
Jay Hoynacki
Mariko PlumleeTim Wesley
Moise InnocentDanielle Puhl

PEF Staff

headshot Christine Byrne July 2016Christine Byrne, Executive Director
Kristin Curren, Development Director
Joanne Petow, Staff Accountant
Diane Miller, Marketing & Communications
Julie Sampras, Administration